Semester 2 has begun…

I am pretty sure I am only writing this blog for my own amusement now but that is ok! Semester 2 has started and for the first time since beginning this degree in 2010 I am doing 3 subjects in one semester – I have elected to do Japanese language for my electives, and this I am doing through UNE where I did my first degree, so there is that subject and 2 USQ subjects. I will be busy.

One of my subjects is the third year literacy subject, gawd help me please, there is a crumpet load of reading (no textbook, just about 60 papers and journal articles) so this will be challenging. However the first module has sent me back to an old TED talk that I loved on texting, and the evolution of language, and if you have not watched it you should – if you HATE text language, like LOL and ROTF and gr8 m8 stuff like that, you must watch it because it will restore your faith in the English language:

Stayed tuned for posts on time management and personal organisation…I will be needing to come up with a schedule for my study so that each subject gets the 10-15 hours it is asking, this will be challenging…

 

About jacquelinehowlett

I live in Townsville, I crochet, go to yoga and pilates, walk, study, and drink craft beers. Me in a nutshell.
This entry was posted in EDC3100, EDX3270 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

