I love Jinglish

Please turn your head to the side to read this.

Sushi fun!


Yesterday I went to Daiso, which is a fabulous ¥100 shop (or a $3+ shop in Australia) to buy myself the elusive rice roll shaker for making makizushi. I had seen a video for it on Facebook and thought I must own this! It looks brilliant and I will be blogging about the results in the near future. I also bought some fans as souvenirs for some friends and they came with the most amazing Japlish set of instructions – Jinglish or Japlish, what happens when translation from Japanese to English goes wrong. Don’t use google translate for anything but a giggle!


About jacquelinehowlett

I live in Townsville, I crochet, go to yoga and pilates, walk, study, and drink craft beers. Me in a nutshell.
This entry was posted in Japan 2016, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

