Games – number patterns

My class is a low performing class in an already low-performing school, Naplan-wise, and for about a week now I have been doing number patterns with them. And yet, it would be fair to say that less than half of the class – maybe even 25% – are able to do them without having to say “I don’t this…” and me having to read out the question…

I am sick of worksheets and rubbish on the board, and have been trying to find some good games to use, and today I have found the following:

Place Value Headings

4469-1

Number Patterns

4765-2

Comparing and Ordering Numbers

3842

The Greatest Game Ever

3823

There are even more games to peruse, but I quite liked these ones for my low-level year 3 class. Please share any game ideas you have too!!

 

 

About jacquelinehowlett

I live in Townsville, I crochet, go to yoga and pilates, walk, study, and drink craft beers. Me in a nutshell.
This entry was posted in EDC3100, ICT, Lesson Planning, Professional experience, Resources, Teaching Mathematics and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Games – number patterns

  1. Pingback: Yay Me!!! | A life long learner

  2. Pingback: Learning new things – Michaelas ICT and Pedagogy

Leave a Reply

