A2 – Learning Experiences…the saga continues…

Ok. So this is starting to come together for me, and considering it is due on Tuesday that is probably just and bleepin’ well.

I have created a mindmap of the learning experiences and added the curriculum outcomes…I needed a visual to really see where I was going with the unit. My imaginary school is in Utopia, each child will have their own iPad, and there is one laptop for every three students, so we don’t have to worry too much about lining up. Each child also has a blog, and this is where they will be uploading most of their work for this unit. Utopia. Go big or go home, right?

Well, I can’t go home. It looks a lot more complicated than it really is, and if anything I am worried that I won’t be able to hold their attention for long enough, but a great part of the ICT I am integrating into the unit is stuff they can go back and fiddle around with when they have extra time. I think I am incorporating quite a bit of cross-curricular in terms of numeracy, literacy, and critical thinking…

I know there is also a lot lacking, but to be honest I really am having trouble getting a vision going here, and it is beginning to interfere with my self confidence in regard to ever being a decent teacher…

I am always asking for feedback, but this time I am really serious – please, if you have a chance to pull together thoughts on what I am doing, please share those thoughts with me.

About jacquelinehowlett

I live in Townsville, I crochet, go to yoga and pilates, walk, study, and drink craft beers. Me in a nutshell.
This entry was posted in EDC3100, ICT, Lesson Planning, Resources, Teaching, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A2 – Learning Experiences…the saga continues…

  1. Hi Jacqueline,
    It looks like you are doing a great job to me! I was just thinking last night maybe I should do a mind map … or maybe the students should, maybe I need to be pulling my ideas back to basics as I haven’t enough learning experiences … maybe I have so many bits n’ pieces all over the place I need to actually fill in the template properly and see exactly where I’m at. That is one thing I have written on our Feedback comments he asks for is there are so many components to consider that I feel overwhelmed with it. Hope this helps to make you feel confident to soldier on and GO BIG! Lee šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hello Lee, thank you so much for your kind words. The mindmap app I use is called SimpleMind, I think I had to pay for it but it is fantastic and I use it all the time.

      I had also thought about mindmapping with the students. What year level are you doing? I am doing year 2. I actually really like the padlet thing that we use in Waystation, that is simple and would be great for the younger kids to accumulate their ideas in group work.

      Go big.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

