A2 – Geography and ICT – Resources

I have spent the afternoon searching for resources and ideas for my unit plan for A2 – I have selected my content descriptors but not exactly what I am going to do with them. Anyway, as I searched I came across this PDF of ideas for using ICT in geography lessons. I know that Jacinta is also doing Yr2 Geography, and if you know of anyone else doing a geography-related unit please feel free to share it with them too.

The GeogSpace website has some amazing resources for all year levels, and is a goldmine of ideas. As we live in a very multicultural society, I am LOVING the idea of using an ICT such Google Earth to “fly” to all the different countries represented in our class!!

If you are also doing geography please do share your ideas, I am kinda struggling a little…I am the kind of person that needs the penny to seriously drop before I can really make a start on an assignment…!!

travel-the-world-without-parents-no-problem-finding-the-big-red-hill-thats-right-behind-her-problem

(Thank you, Troll Meme Generator)

 

About jacquelinehowlett

I live in Townsville, I crochet, go to yoga and pilates, walk, study, and drink craft beers. Me in a nutshell.
This entry was posted in EDC3100. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A2 – Geography and ICT – Resources

  1. Pingback: A2 – Giving the kids control over the ICT | The Blog Belonging to Jacqueline

Leave a Reply

