Blog Share

I am studying a Bachelor of Education in Early Childhood, and hope to teach kindergarten or Prep/Foundation year after graduation, so I am always drawn to resources for the under-6s. On Instagram this morning, via a post from Kylie Barrett I was led to Nerida Gibson and her IG account and blog “Teaching Outside of the Box“.

Nerida has some beautifully bright and creative teaching ideas for engaging young learners through song, stories, and play, and with some of these activities I do not think it would take much to enhance and transform the learning with the inclusion of ICT. At present I am still a newbie at this, and I am struggling to think beyond “Replacement” in our RAT model…

(For the record, the above image is supposed to be showing Slide 38…not the whole presentation…this article provides instructions on how to embed one slide from a Slideshare presentation, but I don’t think it works…if Slide 38 is not showing please scroll through till it does!)

About jacquelinehowlett

I live in Townsville, I crochet, go to yoga and pilates, walk, study, and drink craft beers. Me in a nutshell.
This entry was posted in Blogs, EDC3100, ICT, Resources and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blog Share

  1. Pingback: So HOW can we use ICTs in EC? | My Journey plugging into ICT

Leave a Reply

