I am a Twittee!

I just made that word up.

I have joined Twitter – seriously, never say never. I always SWORE I would never be one of THOSE people with a Twitter account, but now not only do I have one I am posting about it on my blog. I have always been a Facebook girl, but in recent times I have become disillusioned with the service, in fact with using social media in general, as I have begun to find them to be very much “LOOK AT MOI”, and I was getting decidedly sick of it.

However, through this semester’s ICTs and Pedagogy course I am looking forward to learning more about how to use these social powers for good instead of selfies and cat videos.

Please feel free to follow me!

320513_full

 

About jacquelinehowlett

I live in Townsville, I crochet, go to yoga and pilates, walk, study, and drink craft beers. Me in a nutshell.
This entry was posted in EDC3100, ICT and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

